Happy Tails! – MAGNUS (pka Steve)

Magnus is pure joy!  I’m very, very grateful.  Everyone loves him and he loves going with me everywhere.
.
It is hard to walk him past my car when we’re taking ‘just’ a walk and play.  He’s content and relaxed, does not chew purses and shoes and came house trained.  He now ‘gets it’ that my home is his permanent home.  With all the love, it did take 2 weeks.
.
I purchased (the same day Magnus found me) a doggie ‘purse’ from Costco which he knew was all his at once.  When I pick it up he knows we’re going in the car and his separation anxiety is greatly reduced with leaving his doggie purse in sight and HGTV on while gone.  He has full run of my house and just the last two nights sleeps through the night, feeling home and secure.
.
He is the best dog EVER!  He’s very grateful and happy, I only spoil him and would never crate him.  Totally unnecessary as he is totally happy sleeping on a doggie bed with towels ( he loves towels).  He’s hypoallergenic.  Wow, not one hair even during baths!  during which I praise him excessively and he now looks forward to.  Playtime after with towels is hilarious.  I have got to film this!  I rub my hands with organic coconut oil and rub him with it.  We all love massages.   🙂
.
He only gets love and praises and it’s paying off.  We keep a routine, he knows “wait” instead of “no” (when he wants to jump into the car), learns every command within 3 times of repeating.  A smile and lots of praise and soft rubbing accompanies every big and small success.  Again, he’s the best dog ever!
* * * * * * *
If you would like to send us an update on your adopted
K-9 Angels Rescue dog, please send a short write-up and photo(s) to
happytails@k-9angelsrescue.org.   We LOVE to get updates!
* * * * * * *
Do you want to send us updates & photos
but still need to choose the Love of your Life?
Surely you can find THE ONE right here!
* * * * * * *
Leave a comment

Filed under Happy Tails

Please Leave a Reply

