Happy Tails! – MAX

 

Every time I receive the latest newsletter, I tell myself I need to sit down and send in my story.  I had lost my wonderful little Annie in March 2013.  My husband, Mark and myself were devastated.  To console ourselves, we went looking at dogs.
.
We ended up adopting our first fur baby, Pongo not long after Annie passed.  He was 3 months old and full of energy and it wasn’t long until we came to the conclusion that Pongo needed a play mate.  We found a rescue group and then adopted Hannah.  Her and Pongo got along GREAT, but in my heart I was still missing a small little lapdog like my Annie.
.
I spent time looking online and inquiring about many different dogs.  Then I came across the photo of Max on K-9 Angels.  I shared it with Mark and said we should at least go and check him out.  Mark knew I was missing Annie still, and we drove over to K-9 Angels in June 2014.  It didn’t take much to melt our hearts and that day, Max came home with us and became part of our family.  Funny thing was, he did not end up being MY lapdog, but that of my husband.
.
Max’s big spirit fit in so well with everyone.  He is smart, gives Pongo a run for his money and just brings so much joy.  But there has been a huge loss in our family.  My husband, Mark died of a heart attack the beginning of December.   I am so blessed to have had him as long as I did, and now am so thankful that I have my three fur babies to help me through my sorrow.  I know they miss Mark so much; every time they hear a car door, they run to the front door waiting for Daddy.  I am attaching a picture with Mark and Max.
.
Thank you K-9 Angels for everything you do.  I am forever grateful.
*| * |*
* * * * * * *
If you would like to send us an update on your adopted
K-9 Angels Rescue dog, please send a short write-up and photo(s) to
happytails@k-9angelsrescue.org.   We LOVE to get updates!
* * * * * * *
Do you want to send us updates & photos
but still need to choose the Love of your Life?
Surely you can find THE ONE right here!
* * * * * * *
Leave a comment

Filed under Happy Tails

Please Leave a Reply

