Happy Tails! – BAYOU

I was a foster volunteer at K-9 Angels and had taken care of at least 3 other pooches before I fostered Bayou.  I was told that he was found walking around the Bayou, hence his name…  he came to me with a bag full of meds (an ear and eye infection, allergy meds and he also had a cigarette burn on his tummy).
I remember taking him back to the adoption center weekend after weekend and nobody really seemed to want him, until I just started taking him with me to my weekend trips to the beach and local bars.  When he finally got healthy enough that didn’t need any meds, people started asking about him but not really showing up to meet him, at which point I just decided we were better off together – I mean, I still needed another partner in crime to chill with on the weekends.
Bayou loves to run, he’s happiest when he’s ridding in the car, barking at other dogs and receiving belly rubs.  I’m super glad he’s part of our lives and we know that he loves us as much as we love him!
*| * |*
* * * * * * *
If you would like to send us an update on your adopted
K-9 Angels Rescue dog, please send a short write-up and photo(s) to
happytails@k-9angelsrescue.org.   We LOVE to get updates!
* * * * * * *
Do you want to send us updates & photos
but still need to choose the Love of your Life?
Surely you can find THE ONE right here!
* * * * * * *
Leave a comment

Filed under Happy Tails

Please Leave a Reply

